Men's Basketball History

History of Seasonal and Accumulated Coaching Records
Former Eastfield College players who have moved on to 4-year schools
View EFC Basketball Tradition from the [70's] [80's] [90's]

Click on selection to view results [Clear results]
All-Americans Academic All-Americans All Region
All-Conference MVP and Harvester Awards Honorable Mention
Players moving on to the Four-Year level
DIV I DIV II NAIA and Other Leagues
Name Year
Kevin Arnold 2011
Marcus Brister 2010
Grady Green 2009
David Hilliard 2004
Rece Hampton 2002
Aaron Bond 2001
Roy Abrone 1998
Jay York 1998
Cordell Ray Jr. 1997
Larry Morris Jr. 1996
Ronnie Steed 1996
Chris Walker 1994
Terence Williams 1993
Cedric Plum 1992
Kevin White 1988
Nail Ismail 2004
John Baker 1998
Blake Flickner 1995
Roger Morton 1993
All Region Players
2011-12 Isaiah Jay- 1st Team
2010-11 Kevin Arnold - 1st Team
2009-10 Marcus Brister - 1st Team
2008-09 Grady Green - 1st Team
2007-08 Ryan Boyd - 1st Team
2006-07 Semar Farris - 1st Team
Cortnie Ross
All Conference Players
2011-2012 Isaiah Jay- 1st Team
Derick Agbaroji- 3rd Team
Rashaan Phillips- 3rd Team
2010-2011 Kevin Arnold - 1st Team
Kevin Harvey - 2nd Team
Isaiah Jay - 3rd Team
2009-2010 Marcus Brister - 1st Team
Conference MVP
Ronald Dodd - 2nd Team
Raythell Harris - 2nd Team
Kevin Harvey - 2nd Team 
Isaiah Jay - 3rd Team
2008-09 Grady Green - 1st Team
Conference New Comer of the Year
Lanard Donnell - 2nd Team
Michael Berry -  3rd Team
2007-08 Ryan Boyd - 1st Team
Kendrake Johnigan - 2nd Team
2006-07 Semar Farris - 1st Team
Greg Boxell - 3rd Team
Terrance McCollister - 3rd Team
2005-06 Cortnie Ross - 1st Team
MVP and Harvester Awards
MVP Award
Harvester Award
Defensive Player of the year
Academic/Athletic Award
2011-12 Isaiah Jay Brock Hunter Derick Agbaroji David Bonner
2010-11 Kevin Arnold Nick Bechtol Kevin Harvey  
2009-10 Marcus Brister  Dustin Morett Kevin Arnold  Dustin Morett/
Ronnie Dodd
2008-09 Grady Green Kendall Smith Grady Green Raythell Harris
2007-08 Kendrake Johnigan Ryan Boyd Marvin Richardson  
2006-07 Semar Farris Greg Boxell &
Terrance McCollister
Obi Ezedinma  
2005-06 Cortnie Ross Ryan Rowe Demarco Latham  
2000-01   Jeremy Luke    
Roderick Dickerson Leon Jones    
1997-98 Jay York Stephen Smith    
1996-97 Cordell Ray Jr. Chuch Young    
1995-96 Ronnie Steed Larry Morris Jr.    
1994-95 DeMarcus Johnson Blake Flickner    
1993-94 Chris Walker Brian Curts    
1992-93 Terence Williams Chris Walker    
1991-92 Cedric Pellum Marcus Cooksey    
1990-91 Cedric Pellum Bernard Hewitt    
1989-90 Dexter Pickron Joe Snow    
1988-89 Derrick Richardson Joe Snow    
1987-88 Kevin White Jimmy Pedforn    
1986-87 Greg Ross Gerald Garner    
1985-86 Chris Conway Ronnie Wilson    
1984-85 Chris Conway Dane Grenning    
1983-84 Jerry Jacobs Gary Upshaw    
1982-83 Harold Jones Doug Oswalt    
1981-82 Tad Denton Earl Taylor    
1980-81 A.J. Williams Tad Denton    
1979-80 Mark Hollingsworth Steve Koonce    
1978-79 Chris Bybee Jeff Patterson    
1977-78 Robert White Gary Taylor    
1976-77 Mark Ondich Gary Taylor    
1975-76 Mark Graupman Randy Hullett    
Honorable Mention
2011-12 Brock Hunter, Andrew Jones
2010-11 All Conference
Shon Lewis, Rashaan Phillips, Andrew Jones
2008-09 All Conference
Anthony Wells, Sean Burno
2007-08 All Conference
Lionel Booker, Marvin Richardson,
& Anthony Hargrove
2006-07 All Conference
Brian Giddings, Greg Morgan,
& Obi Ezedinma
2005-06 Greg Boxell
Demarco Latham
Ryan Rowe
Lonnie Wyche
Players moving on to the Four Year level
Marcus Brister Southeast Missouri State Univerity
Aaron Bond Northern Arizona University
James Campbell Washington State University
Chris Conway Montana State University
Larry Daniels Eastern Michigan University
Blake Flickner Univ. of Kansas - Student. Asst.
Head Coach Dallas Baptist Univ.
Chris Gooden Robert Morris University
Grady Green Prairie View A&M University
Jazz Henderson Long Beach State
Dwayne Paul Birmingham Southern University
Luke Rogers Northwestern State University
Omni Smith Kent State
Gary Taylor Stephen F. Austin University
Head Coach Mesquite High
Marcus Thomas Prairie View AM University
Frank Traore Manhattan University
Zack Weir Texas Pan American University
Players moving on to the Four Year level
Derick Agbaroji Colorado State Pueblo University
Daven Morris Bluefield State College
Kevin Arnold Northeastern State University
Chris Lee East Central University in Oklahoma
Norman Alexander Abilene Christian University
Jason Arbet Central Oklahoma University
Lionel Booker Lincoln University
Yasin Carroll Adams State University
Chris Davis Midwestern State University
Lanard Donnell East Central Oklahoma University
Mark Graupman
Western State University (CO)
Verrick Gray Incarnate Word University
Dane Greening
Dallas Baptist University
Rece Hampton Eastern New Mexico University
Malcolm Harris Upper Iowa University
Bernard Hewitt Upper Iowa University
David Hilliard Central Missouri State
Addea Houston Northwest Missouri State
Cedric Jefferson Pan Handle State
JJ Johnson Pan Handle State
USA Olympic Track Team
Demarco Latham Central Oklahoma University
Brandon Lee Tarleton State Univ.
Greg Manderson Tarleton State University
Brandon Maxie Northwest Missouri State
Greg Monroe Upper Iowa University
Larry Morris Jr. Pan Handle State
Santana Myers Dakota State University
Cedric Pellum Texas A&M Kingsville
PJ Randall Midwestern State
Teacher MISD
Cordell Ray Hawaii Pacific University
Marvin Richardson Missouri Western St. University
Cortnie Ross Abilene Christian University
David Shelby Upper Iowa University
Joe Snow East Texas State University
Ronnie Steed Missouri Western University
Chris Walker Texas A&M Kingsville
Kevin White Eastern New Mexico University
Jay York Texas A&M Commerce
Slade Young NW Oklahoma State
Players moving on to the Four Year level
NAIA and Other Leagues
Damian Salais   Presentation College (SD)
Kevin Harvey The University of St. Mary
Jamaal Jackson Wiley College
Roy Abrone SW Assemblies
Curtis Allen Howard Payne University
Chad Bagnell University of Texas at Dallas
John Boyd Texas Wesleyan
Ryan Boyd Wiley College
Juan Branch LeTournaeu University
James Brown Harding Simmons University
Brandon Clack Valor Christian College
Chris Cooper Texas Wesleyan University
Steve Craft McPherson College
Brian Curtis University of Dallas
Roderick Dickerson McMurray University
Ronnie Dodd The Master's College
Josh Dodson Missouri Valley University
Ben Doolan McMurray University
Ken Durham Oklahoma Arts and Science University
Dalane Finley Oklahoma Arts and Science University
Skip Greathouse Texas Wesleyan
Anthony Hargrove Concordia University
Raythell Harris Jarvis Christian College
Mark Hollingsworth Concordia College
Bobby Jameson St. Mary’s (KS) College
Jeff Jameson St. Mary’s (KS) College
Marcus Johnson Augusta State
Damarcus Johnson Peru State
Richard Jones McMurray University
Raymond Lee University of Texas at Dallas
Brian Lockett Jarvis Christian College
Nathan Miller University of the Ozarks
Terry Montgomery University of Dallas
Dustin Morett University of the Ozarks in Arkansas
Josh Odom University of the Ozarks
Mark Ondich Kansas Newman
Josh Otway McMurry University 
Derrick Richardson Bartlesville Wesleyan (OK)
David Russell McPherson College
Gary Upshaw Kansas Wesleyan
Anthony Wells The Master's College
Tino Williams William Penn University
AJ Williams Concordia College
Will Young Oakland City University
Matt Zink Taylor University