Eastfield College Logo
The mission of Eastfield College is to provide excellence in teaching and learning.

Career and Employment Websites

(Updated 4/17/14)

Job Listings

Career Blisswww.careerbliss.com
Career Builderwww.careerbuilder.com
Career Rookie www.careerrookie.com
EJobApplicationswww.ejobapplications.com
Federal Jobswww.usajobs.gov
Indeedwww.indeed.com
Job Search USAwww.jobsearchusa.org
Job-Applications.comhttp://www.job-applications.com/
Jobs with the DCCCDwww.dcccd.edu 
Linked-In Jobs for Studentshttps://www.linkedin.com/studentjobs
Local Government Jobs www.sgrjobs.com/
Monsterwww.monster.com
Monster College-for College Students & Graduateshttp://college.monster.com
USA Jobs - Federal Government Jobshttps://www.usajobs.gov/
Work in Texas (Texas Workforce Job Listings)www.workintexas.com
  
Specific Occupation Job Sites: 
Graphic Design Jobshttp://graphicdesignjobs.org/
Health Opportunities in Texashttp://www.texashotjobs.org/
HVAC, Electrical, Plumbling, Facilities Jobswww.mepjobs.com
Law Enforcement Jobswww.blueandredjobs.com
Tech Jobswww.dice.com
  

Military Veterans

Career One Stop: Veterans Reemploymentwww.careeronestop.org/ReEmployment/veterans/default.aspx
G.I. Jobs.  Guide for Post-Military Successwww.gijobs.net
Hiring Our Heroeshttp://www.hiringourheroes.org/
Honor Courage Commitment-Vet Entrepreneurs & Jobshttp://www.honorcouragecommitment.org
My Next Move for Veteranshttp://www.mynextmove.org/vets/
Veteran Entrepreneurshttp://www.momentumtexas.org
Veterans Jobswww.veterans.jobs
Veterans Resources and Linkswww.utsa.edu/careercenter/students/colleges_links/
generalist_military_veterans.html

Resumes and Cover Letters

A Resume Guidewww.csoresearch.com/images/services/marketing/student/resumes.pdf
Action Words for Resumeswww.powerful-sample-resume-formats.com/resume-key-words.html
Actions Verbs & Key Wordswww.resume-help.org/resume_action_words.htm
Great Sample Resumes & Cover Letterswww.greatsampleresume.com.
Resume Gallery by Majorswww.csoresearch.com/resume_gallery
Resume Tips and Scannable Resumeswww.jobjunction.com/resume02.htm
Resumes, Interviews, Job Search Tipswww.resumedoctor.com/ResourceCenter.htm
Top 10 Resume Mistakes to Avoidhttp://career-advice.monster.com/resumes-cover-letters/resume-writing-tips/avoid-the-top-10-resume-mistakes/article.aspx
  

Job Search Resources

Career One Stopwww.careeronestop.org
Dress & Presentation Skills for Career Successhttp://urbanext.illinois.edu/dress/about.cfm
Dress to Impress: Dressing for Interviewshttp://amdt.wsu.edu/research/dti/
All About Linked-In and How to Get Startedhttp://university.linkedin.com/linkedin-for-students.html?trk=micro-mktg-stu-us-more
Research Companies, Careers, Salarieshttp://company.monster.com
Riley Guide (employment & career information)www.rileyguide.com
Salarieswww.salary.com
Salary List.  Real Job Salarieshttp://www.salarylist.com/
Texas Wageshttp://www.texaswages.com/
  

Career Assessments On-Line

Assessment Resources (Free)www.rileyguide.com/assess.html
Career Interest & Work Importance Profiler (Free)http://careers.collegetoolkit.com/Career/Main.aspx
Career Interest Assessment (Free)http://0-www.fofweb.com.library.dcccd.edu/Careers/default.asp
Keirsey Temperament Sorter (Free. Similar to MBTI)www.keirsey.com
My Next Move (Free)www.mynextmove.org/explore/ip
Myers-Briggs Compendium (Free)www.teamtechnology.co.uk/myersbriggs.html
SIGI3  (Free. Contact Career Services for Access Code.)www.eastfieldcollege.edu/careers
The Career Key (Has excellent information about career & college major choices but the assessment costs $9.95.)http://www.careerkey.org/
  

Career and College Resources

About Jobs & Careershttp://www.about.com/careers/
Campus Career Coachhttp://thecampuscareercoach.com/
Career Research:  Onethttp://online.onetcenter.org
College Accreditationhttp://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/college-accreditation-guide/
College Navigator (College Finder)http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
DCCCD Transfer Guideswww.dcccd.edu/EMP/DEPARTMENTS/EA/TS/UTG/Pages/default.aspx
Learn How to Becomewww.learnhowtobecome.org
Personality Codes Occupational Database http://www.vista-cards.com/occupations/
Reality Check-How Much Money Do You Need to Make?www.texasrealitycheck.com
Texas H.O.T. Jobs (Health Occupations in Texas)http://www.texashotjobs.org/
  

Financial Aid and Scholarships

Career One Stophttp://www.careeronestop.org/EducationTraining/Pay/Scholarships.aspx
College Board Scholarship Searchwww.collegeboard.com/student/pay
College Scholarships & Financial Aidwww.collegescholarships.com
FAFSA. Free Application for Financial Aidwww.fafsa.ed.gov/
Fast Web - Financial Aid Application & Informationwww.fastweb.com
Financial Aid Supersitehttp://www.financialaidsupersite.com/
Free Scholarship Searchwww.finaid.org
Free Scholarship Searchwww.scholarships.com
Scholarship Helpwww.scholarshiphelp.org
U.S. Dept. of Education Financial Aid Overviewwww.ed.gov/finaid.html
  

Diversity

Adults with Disabilities Employment Websitehttp://www.dol.gov/odep/
American Indian Science & Engineering Society Scholarships & Internshipshttp://www.aises.org/scholarships
Diversity Employers Job Listingswww.diversityemployers.com/
Getting Hired-For Individuals & Veterans with Disabilities Job Listingswww.gettinghired.com
Equal Opportunity Publications - Career Exposwww.eop.com
Hire Diversity - Job Listings & Career Fairswww.hirediversity.com
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities Scholarhipswww.hacu.net
Diversity Job Fairs, Spanish, Bilingual & Hispanic Jobswww.latpro.com
National Business & Disability Council - Job Listingswww.nbdc.com
IMDiversity - Job Listingshttp://imdiversity.com/


Eastfield College Career Exploration Room
3737 Motley Drive, Room C-237B, Mesquite, TX 75150
Ph: 972-860-8310
www.EastfieldCollege.edu/careers