Eastfield College Logo
The mission of Eastfield College is to provide excellence in teaching and learning.

Library Banner

Library Hours and Location

Eastfield College Library Address

Eastfield College Map

Telephone Numbers

Hours

Library Calendar

Eastfield College Library
3737 Motley Drive
Mesquite, TX 75150
Tel: (972) 860-7168

Find your way to Eastfield with this map. The Library is located in L.

Eastfield Campus Map

Telephone Numbers:

Circulation(972) 860-7168
Reference(972) 860-7174
Media/Reserves   (972) 860-7178 
Dean, Educational Resources(972) 860-7173

 

Fall/Spring Hours:

Monday - Thursday7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m - 2:00 p.m.

 

Wintermester/Maymester Hours:

 

Monday - Thursday7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. 
Friday7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 
Saturday CLOSED

 

Summer I and II Hours:

 

 
Monday - Thursday7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 
Friday7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 
SaturdayCLOSED

 

LIBRARY SCHEDULE

FALL 2013

WINTERMESTER 2013-2014

SPRING 2014

MAYMESTER 2014

SUMMER I 2014

SUMMER II 2014

FALL 2013

August 19 - 21 (Monday - Wednesday) Library opens for block clearance only, 7:30 a.m. - Close of Registration

August 22 - 23 (Thursday - Friday) Closed for Library Services

August 26 (Monday) Library opens for Fall Semester

August 31 (Saturday) Library closed for Labor Day Holiday

September 2 (Monday) Library closed for Labor Day

September 3 (Tuesday) Library open regularly scheduled hours

November 28 - 30 (Thursday - Saturday) Library closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2 (Monday) Library open regularly scheduled hours

December 12 (Thursday) Library closes for the semester at 8:30 p.m.

December 13 (Friday) Library closed for Professional Development until 1:30 p.m.

Back to top

WINTERMESTER 2013

December 16 (Monday) Library opens for Wintermester

December 24 (Tuesday) Library closes at 5:00 p.m. for Holidays

December 25 - December 28 (Wednesday - Saturday) Library closed for Holidays

December 30 - 31 (Monday - Tuesday) Library closed for Holiday

January 1, 2014 (Wednesday) Library closed for Holiday

January 2 (Thursday) Library resumes Wintermester schedule

January 10 (Friday) Library closes for the semester at 5:00 p.m.

January 11 (Saturday) Library opens for block clearance only 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

January 13 - 15 (Monday - Wednesday) Library opens for block clearance only 7:30 a.m. - Close of Registration

January 16 - 17 (Thursday - Friday) Closed for Library Services

Back to top

SPRING 2014

January 20 (Monday) Library closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

January 21 (Tuesday) Library opens for Spring Semester

February 6 - 7 (Thursday - Friday) Library closed for Employee Development Day/Day of Service

February 8 (Saturday) Library open regularly scheduled hours

March 10 - 14 (Monday - Saturday) Library closed for Spring Break

March 17 (Monday) Library resumes regularly scheduled hours

April 18 - 19 (Friday - Saturday) Library closed for Staff Holiday

April 21 (Monday) Library resumes regularly scheduled hours

May 15 (Thursday) Library closes for the semester at 10:00 p.m.

May 16 (Friday) Library opens for block clearance only 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Back to top

MAYMESTER 2014

May 19 (Monday) Library opens for Maymester

May 26 (Monday) Library closed for Memorial Day Holiday

May 27 (Tuesday) Library resumes Maymester schedule

June 3 (Tuesday) Library closes for the semester at 7:00 p.m.

Back to top

SUMMER I 2014

June 4 (Wednesday) Library opens for Summer I Semester

July 3 (Thursday) Library closes for the semester at 8:00 p.m.

July 4 (Friday) Library closed for Fourth of July Holiday

July 7 - 8 (Monday - Tuesday) Library opens for block clearance only 7:30 a.m. - Close of Registration

Back to top

SUMMER II 2014

July 9 (Wednesday) Library opens for Summer II Semester

August 7 (Thursday) Library closes for the semester at 8:00 p.m.

August 8 (Friday) Library opens for block clearance only, 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

August 11 - 15 (Monday - Friday) Library opens for block clearance only, 7:30 a.m. - Close of Registration

Back to top