Eastfield College Logo
The mission of Eastfield College is to provide excellence in teaching and learning.

Career and Employment Websites

(Updated 4/17/14)

Job Listings

Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com
Career Rookie  www.careerrookie.com
EJobApplications www.ejobapplications.com
Federal Jobs www.usajobs.gov
Indeed www.indeed.com
Job Search USA www.jobsearchusa.org
Job-Applications.com http://www.job-applications.com/
Jobs with the DCCCD www.dcccd.edu 
Local Government Jobs  www.sgrjobs.com/
Monster www.monster.com
Monster College-for College Students & Graduates http://college.monster.com
USA Jobs - Federal Government Jobs https://www.usajobs.gov/
Work in Texas (Texas Workforce Job Listings) www.workintexas.com
   
Specific Occupation Job Sites:  
Graphic Design Jobs http://graphicdesignjobs.org/
HVAC, Electrical, Plumbling, Facilities Jobs www.mepjobs.com
Law Enforcement Jobs www.blueandredjobs.com
Tech Jobs www.dice.com

Military Veterans

Career One Stop: Veterans Reemployment www.careeronestop.org/ReEmployment/veterans/default.aspx
G.I. Jobs.  Guide for Post-Military Success www.gijobs.net
Hiring Our Heroes http://www.hiringourheroes.org/
Honor Courage Commitment-Vet Entrepreneurs & Jobs http://www.honorcouragecommitment.org
Veteran Entrepreneurs http://www.momentumtexas.org
Veterans Jobs www.veterans.jobs
Veterans Resources and Links www.utsa.edu/careercenter/students/colleges_links/generalist_military_veterans.html

Resumes and Cover Letters

A Resume Guide www.csoresearch.com/images/services/marketing/student/resumes.pdf
Action Words for Resumes www.powerful-sample-resume-formats.com/resume-key-words.html
Actions Verbs & Key Words www.resume-help.org/resume_action_words.htm
Great Sample Resumes & Cover Letters www.greatsampleresume.com.
Resume Gallery by Majors www.csoresearch.com/resume_gallery
Resume Tips and Scannable Resumes www.jobjunction.com/resume02.htm
Resumes, Interviews, Job Search Tips www.resumedoctor.com/ResourceCenter.htm
Top 10 Resume Mistakes to Avoid http://career-advice.monster.com/resumes-cover-letters/resume-writing-tips/avoid-the-top-10-resume-mistakes/article.aspx

Job Search Resources

Career One Stop www.careeronestop.org
Dress & Presentation Skills for Career Success http://urbanext.illinois.edu/dress/about.cfm
Dress to Impress: Dressing for Interviews http://amdt.wsu.edu/research/dti/
Research Companies, Careers, Salaries http://company.monster.com
Riley Guide (employment & career information) www.rileyguide.com
Salaries www.salary.com
Salary List.  Real Job Salaries http://www.salarylist.com/
Texas Wages http://www.texaswages.com/

Career Assessments On-Line

Assessment Resources (Free) www.rileyguide.com/assess.html
Career Interest & Work Importance Profiler (Free) http://careers.collegetoolkit.com/Career/Main.aspx
Career Interest Assessment (Free) http://0-www.fofweb.com.library.dcccd.edu/Careers/default.asp
Keirsey Temperament Sorter (Free. Similar to MBTI) www.keirsey.com
My Next Move (Free) www.mynextmove.org/explore/ip
Myers-Briggs Compendium (Free) www.teamtechnology.co.uk/myersbriggs.html
SIGI3  (Free. Contact Career Services for Access Code.) www.eastfieldcollege.edu/careers
The Career Key (Has excellent information about career & college major choices but the assessment costs $9.95.) http://www.careerkey.org/

Career and College Resources

About Jobs & Careers http://www.about.com/careers/
Campus Career Coach http://thecampuscareercoach.com/
Career Research:  Onet http://online.onetcenter.org
College Navigator (College Finder) http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
DCCCD Transfer Guides www.dcccd.edu/EMP/DEPARTMENTS/EA/TS/UTG/Pages/default.aspx
Personality Codes Occupational Database  http://www.vista-cards.com/occupations/
Reality Check-How Much Money Do You Need to Make? www.texasrealitycheck.com
Texas H.O.T. Jobs (Health Occupations in Texas) http://www.texashotjobs.org/

Financial Aid and Scholarships

Career One Stop http://www.careeronestop.org/EducationTraining/Pay/Scholarships.aspx
College Board Scholarship Search www.collegeboard.com/student/pay
College Scholarships & Financial Aid www.collegescholarships.com
FAFSA. Free Application for Financial Aid www.fafsa.ed.gov/
Fast Web - Financial Aid Application & Information www.fastweb.com
Financial Aid Supersite http://www.financialaidsupersite.com/
Free Scholarship Search www.finaid.org
Free Scholarship Search www.scholarships.com
Scholarship Help www.scholarshiphelp.org
U.S. Dept. of Education Financial Aid Overview www.ed.gov/finaid.html

Diversity

Adults with Disabilities Employment Website http://www.dol.gov/odep/
American Indian Science & Engineering Society Scholarships & Internships http://www.aises.org/scholarships
Diversity Employers Job Listings www.diversityemployers.com/
Getting Hired-For Individuals & Veterans with Disabilities Job Listings www.gettinghired.com
Equal Opportunity Publications - Career Expos www.eop.com
Hire Diversity - Job Listings & Career Fairs www.hirediversity.com
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities Scholarhips www.hacu.net
Diversity Job Fairs, Spanish, Bilingual & Hispanic Jobs www.latpro.com
National Business & Disability Council - Job Listings www.nbdc.com
IMDiversity - Job Listings http://imdiversity.com/


Eastfield College Career Exploration Room
3737 Motley Drive, Room C-138, Mesquite, TX 75150
Ph: 972-860-8310
www.EastfieldCollege.edu/careers